The All-Father

Standard

Journeying Soul

@KaremIBarratt

all father

(image Found on cosmic-dust.tumblr.com )

I am the fire in the head,

I am the hare, I am the hawk,

I am the wave that breaks into the rock,

And flies in rainbow drops to the sky,

To fall again with the rain.

Down I go, my body, a spear of water

Ripping open the earth, as I mutate

Into pebble, soil and seed.

I split open my back with my resolve and lift

Up to the sun. I grow. I die. I come to live

On this world once more.

I whirl the currents of the Eastern wind,

I myself am my own storm: the lightning

And thunder brimming and broiling in my blood.

I have changed the course of rivers,

I have tilled valleys with the power of my Horns.

I am the stag of the south,

I am the bear of the north,

I have ridden…

View original post 149 more words

Leave a Reply

